I am not interpreting this as a sign

Hello ladies and gentlemen!  Today marks the beginning of my quest towards fitness and healthy living in preparation for boot camp.  Luckily, the stars aligned perfectly and sent me a great little gift to help me get started, a sore throat!  Of course I’m being completely facetious in that last sentence.  Despite this setback,  I’m determined not to let a trifling sickness get the better of me or throw me off my game before I even begin.  “I shall conquer this, I shall!” a heartfelt phrase spoken by the lovely Mr. Fitzwilliam Darcy, comes to mind as I sip my second cup of Throat Coat tea.  The words are obviously meant in a different context in his case, but I find it compelling all the same.

My plan is to eat lunch and consume more tea, then try my hand at the workout I have planned for today.  I will update later on today with details of my workout and my food journal.

Update

Day 1 is complete and I’ve got the numbers to prove it!  I did the sit up workout first around 2 PM and finished the Body Rock fitness test just before I started dinner at 6 PM.  These late exercises were due to my sore throat; I went back to bed after I wrote the first part of this post to try to get rid of it, but that didn’t work.  My workout details are below and here is today’s food journal entry.

Sit up workout details (Day 1, second column):

  • 9, 9, 6, 6, 20; performed with 60 second break between reps
  • 50 total

Body Rock fitness test results

  • Squat jumps: 26
  • Push ups (regular): 10
  • Burpees: 7
  • High knees: 100
  • Switch lunges (slower version): 20
  • Tuck jumps: 14
  • Straight abs: 10

Hopefully, my sore throat will be gone by tomorrow and I’ll be able to focus more completely on my scheduled exercises.  In the meantime, do you have any home remedies to get rid of a sore throat quickly?

One thought on “I am not interpreting this as a sign

Leave a Reply

