It’s not a sign, but maybe it’s a warning

My sore throat was a little bit better this morning, but all is not well.  I have developed an inflamed feeling at the back of my mouth and throat and an occasional cough.  Taking my sickness into consideration I decided to modify today’s schedule; I cut the Body Rock workout and the Cto5k run, leaving just the push up workout.  This way I’ll still be doing some sort of exercise and my body will have a chance to really get rid of whatever is afflicting me.  If I’m still feeling poorly tomorrow–fingers crossed that this isn’t the case–, then I’ll push all cardio/interval workouts to next Monday so I can start again on the right foot.  I’ve posted the details of my workout below and feel free to check out today’s entry in my food journal.

Push up workout details (Day 1, first column):

  • 2, 3, 2, 2, 6; performed with a 60 second rest between reps
  • 15 Total

It was much harder for me to do the push ups than the sit ups after the holiday break.  That’s the reason I chose to stay on the first column (1-5 push ups performed in the Initial Test), instead of moving to the second column like I did with the sit ups.  Stay tuned to see if I’ll be back to my regularly scheduled programming tomorrow or if this sore throat will turn into something much more ominous.  In the meantime, I’d like to thank everyone who has continued to follow/visit my blog and give a super special thank you to all my commenters, those comments make my day!

2 thoughts on “It’s not a sign, but maybe it’s a warning

Leave a Reply

