Internet apocalypse

Sorry that this post is coming in so late.  My internet/computer has become very confused in the last several hours and is having problems keeping up with me.  Anyway, I’m not going to let a little technology get in the way of my blog.  Yesterday’s winner of the trivia game was lostartpublishing with the correct answer: turn to–an order to begin work.  100 more points to you!  It looks like Jessica and lostartpublishing are not messing around when it comes to answering these questions.  So all of my other readers might want to start studying their nautical terminology if you don’t want to give the competition away :)

Navy trivia of the day

  • What is a rack?

Today’s workouts (Cto5k and push ups) were pretty nice, especially my run since it was overcast and not too cold.  The push ups are always difficult, but at least I’m improving.

Push up workout details (Week 2, Day 2, first column):

  • 5, 6, 4, 4, 10; performed with a 60 second rest between reps
  • 29 Total

Cto5k workout details (Week 1, Workout 2):

  • Brisk 5 min warm up walk
  • Alternate 60 seconds of jogging and 90 seconds of walking for a total of 20 minutes

Hopefully my computer will heal itself by the time I need to write my next post because writing all of this on my droid would take forever.  Don’t forget to send in your answers to the trivia question and stay tuned for tomorrow’s post (the last one of the week).

2 thoughts on “Internet apocalypse

  1. Push-ups are no ones friend in the beginning, but the results are unanimous.
    The rack; bed, bunk or cot (Stanley Kubrick’s “Full Metal Jacket” is what I’m thinking of, and every other war movie…)

    Bravo.

  2. That is the bed/bunk on board ship. I remember another term ‘hot racking’ which is when multiple people share the same bunk and you take a bunk as someone else is getting out.

Leave a Reply

