When in Rome…

I hope everybody had a great weekend!  Mine was definitely pretty good.  Glenn’s at it again!  He was the first to respond with the correct answer to the lifeline trivia question: lines erected around the weather decks of a ship to prevent personnel from falling or being washed over the side.  We’ll see if he/the rest of you are able to guess the meaning of today’s word :)

Navy trivia of the day

  • What does the term tattoo mean?

It was certainly hard to start working out again after having yesterday off, but I felt really good when I saw that today was the first day of Week 3 for my sit up workout.  I’ve never stayed with the program long enough to get to Week 3–it seems that having a blog and boot camp in August is quite motivating.  Along with the sit ups I also completed the Day 4 exercises of the Body Rock workout.  I thought I’d try posting the Body Rock video for today’s exercises, so let me know if you want me to do the same in the future.

Body Rock workout details (complete as many reps of each combination in 50 sec, 10 sec break between combinations):

  • Since there are only 4 combinations, each was repeated 3 times (hence the three numbers)
  • Burpee, push up: 6, 8, 10
  • Reverse pull up: 13, 19 squat jumps, 22 squat jumps
  • Triple plank jumps: 4, 2.5, 3.5
  • Sit up/grab knees: 10, 14, 17

Sit up workout details (Day 1, second column):

  • 18, 25, 19, 19, 25; performed with 60 second break between reps
  • 106 total

As always, thanks for the support!  Hopefully the weather will be nice tomorrow so I’ll have a chance to take the dog to the park and get in a run before celebrating my grandfather’s birthday at dinner, so stay tuned to find out.  Keep up the good work and send in your trivia responses!

2 thoughts on “When in Rome…

  1. That’s an old term. I remember an Irish folk song about the men marching off to war, it mentioned the tattoo (as a drummers performance). Many Naval resources site the trem as a slang for “tap-toe”, which was, when played, the time that all the taps and taverns where to close.

Leave a Reply

