I’m back!!!

Did you miss me?  Don’t answer that :)  I’ve certainly missed the daily Navy trivia and, believe it or not, doing the Body Rock and Cto5k workouts.  I’m sure my body will hate me for the first few days getting back into the regular schedule, but I can honestly say that I’d rather be sore than sitting around doing nothing all day.  Before I give you the details of today’s workout I guess I should talk about the ensign trivia question.  Lostartpublishing provided half of the answer and will receive 50 points as partial credit, but the correct answers are as follows: an ensign is a commissioned officer between the rank of Chief Warrant Officer and Lieutenant Junior Grade; the ensign is the national flag.  There aren’t that many vocabulary words left to cover, which means you have about a week before I’ll be moving on to even tougher subject matter for the trivia questions.  Get ready, but NO CHEATING!

Navy trivia of the day

  • What is a flag officer?

Today’s workout was a killer, especially the Body Rock workout with its focus on the legs.  The sit up workout wasn’t too bad, but that’s probably because I switched to the first column from the second.  I forgot to complete the exhaustion test at the end of last week and I figured 41-50 push ups was about as much as I could probably do without stopping, so I decided to change it up accordingly.

Body Rock workout details (complete as many reps of each combination in 50 sec, 10 sec break between combinations):

  • Since there are 6 combinations, each was repeated 2 times (hence the two numbers)
  • Squat jumps: 22, 20
  • Squat leaps: 14, 14
  • 3-tier push ups (modified box): 9, 15
  • Close push ups (modified box): 15, 16
  • Squat and press: 28, 24
  • Switch lunges: 25, 23
  • My legs are seriously dead after this one

Sit up workout details (Day 1, first column):

  • 26, 30, 23, 23, 41; performed with 60 second break between reps
  • 143 total

Don’t forget to send in your trivia answer!  See you tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “I’m back!!!

  1. I really don’t have a clue. I related a flag officer with a higher ranking officer? But nothing specific.
    Good job on those work outs. Squat jumps are not easy for me at all! Usually the knees complain afterwards.

Leave a comment