I’m not dead yet

Sorry for the lack of a post yesterday.  It was a full day, to say the least.  I’m back now so let’s get back to business.  First, two of the three definitions for geedunk were submitted, one by Glenn and one by lostartpublishing.  Each of you will receive 33 points for correctly guessing 1/3 of the answer.  The compete definition for geedunk is as follows: candy, gum, or cafeteria.  Second, Glenn was also the only person to identify the Monty Python reference from my last post and will be awarded 50 points for his efforts.  Are you ready for today’s question?

Navy trivia of the day

  • To what does the term liberty refer?

Third, it’s confession time, again.  As I mentioned earlier, yesterday was beyond busy and, as a result, I was unable to complete any part of my scheduled workout.  To make up for that mishap I clumped all the workouts from yesterday and today into a mega exercise party.  Unfortunately, today was also rather busy and I was only able to finish the Body Rock, sit up, and push up portions.  Sadly, the Cto5k run will have to be pushed to tomorrow’s schedule, but after that I’ll be caught up.

Body Rock workout details (complete as many reps of each combination in 50 sec, 10 sec break between combinations):

  • Since there are 6 combinations, each was repeated 2 times (hence the two numbers)
  • Box jump & 1/2 burpee: 4.5, 3
  • Lunges: 25, 23
  • 3-Point jump & L/R knee to elbow touches: 5, 7
  • Side leaps: 35, 30
  • Tricep dip & knee tuck: 6.5, 6
  • Walking pike push ups: 4, 4.5

Sit up workout details (Day 1, second column):

  • 27, 33, 24, 24, 33; performed with 60 second break between reps
  • 141 total

Push up workout details (Day 1, first column):

  • 12, 14, 11, 10, 16; performed with a 60 second rest between reps
  • 63 Total

Finally, tomorrow will be another megapost.  I hope all of you will check in then to see if I’ve made more progress toward fulfilling my fitness goals.  To make sure my scale is accurate I’ll do my best to remember to weigh myself while I’m at the DEP meeting.  In the meantime, don’t forget to send in you response to the trivia question.  Even if you aren’t sure that your answer is correct, send it in!  You won’t get penalized for a wrong answer, so you don’t have anything to lose.  See you tomorrow!

3 thoughts on “I’m not dead yet

  1. Liberty is pass to leave the ship or base. I think… now that I think of it that may be leave. Oh well, I throw it out there.

    Have fun at DEP and with your house guest the rest of the week. :)

Leave a comment